## **THE HEIGHTS PRIMARY SCHOOL**

## <u>COMPOSITION OF ACADEMY TRUST</u> <u>& GOVERNING BODY, MARCH 2019</u>

# **Membership of Academy Trust:**

The promoters of the school being the following:

Susan Jones Zoltan Markella Ruth Rosewell Matt Gale Sean McCarthy Daniel Pagella Polly Grove

Company Secretary: Catherine Keetch

Accounting Officer: Karen Edwards

## **Membership of Governing Body:**

Maximum Size of Governing Body: 12
Current Size of Governing Body: 10

Comprising Appointed Governors: 5

Parent Governors: 3
Staff Governors: 2
Co-opted Community: 0
Current Vacancies: 0

<u>Name</u>	<u>Category</u>	Expiry of Term
Jane Borgeaud	Appointee	9/2/23
Karen Edwards	Staff (HT)	N/A
Matt Gale	Appointee	24/2/22
Linda Glithro	Appointee	2/6/22
Emma Sanigar	Staff	26/2/21
Barnaby Smith	Parent	22/10/19
Esme Tiplady	Parent	15/10/22
Nick Walden	Appointee	2/6/22
Winnie Wang	Appointee	2/6/22
Holly Wrankmore	Parent	15/10/22

## Officers of the Governing Body:

Chair: Nick Walden Vice Chair: Matt Gale

Chairs of Standing Committees:

Admissions: Matt Gale
Curriculum, Standards & Progress: Linda Glithro
Premises & Finance: Matt Gale
Pupil & Staff Welfare: Esme Tiplady

Clerk to Governors: Aileen Moore

## **Proposed Membership of Standing Committees:**

The Headteacher and Chair of Governors are ex officio members of all Standing Committees.

#### **Admissions:**

Matt Gate Linda Glithro Esme Tiplady Karen Edwards Nick Walden

## **Curriculum Standards & Progress:**

Linda Glithro Nick Walden, Karen Edwards, Emma Sanigar, Barnaby Smith Winnie Wang

Co-opted: Emma Fallon

### Premises & Finance:

Matt Gale Jane Borgeaud Barnaby Smith Nick Walden, Holly Wrankmore Karen Edwards,

Co-opted: Caroline Hoyle

## Pupil & Staff Welfare:

Esme Tiplady Jane Borgeaud Linda Glithro Winnie Wang Karen Edwards Nick Walden

## Policy & Planning Committee.

The Governing Body will not convene a Policy & Planning Committee at this stage but may do so when the size of the Governing Body has increased.

## **Link Governors:**

Safeguarding: Linda Glithro

(Karen Edwards is Designated Safeguarding Lead)

SEN: Winnie Wang Health & Safety: Nick Walden Educational Visits: Esme Tiplady

Teaching & Assessment

of Science: Linda Glithro

Maths, Problem Solving

& Reasoning: Jane Borgeaud
Music: Jane Borgeaud
IT: Barnaby Smith
SRE: Holly Wrankmore

Travel Plan: Matt Gale