THE HEIGHTS PRIMARY SCHOOL

COMPOSITION OF ACADEMY TRUST & GOVERNING BODY, SEPTEMBER 2023

Membership of Academy Trust:

The promoters of the school being the following:

Susan Jones Zoltan Markella Ruth Rosewell Matt Gale Sean McCarthy Daniel Pagella Polly Grove

Company Secretary: Amneesh Kheti- Heer

Accounting Officer: Karen Edwards

Membership of Governing Body:

Maximum Size of Governing Body: 12
Current Size of Governing Body: 10

Comprising Appointed Governors: 5

Parent Governors: 4
Staff Governors (HT): 1
Co-opted Community: 0
Current Vacancies: 2

<u>Name</u>	<u>Category</u>	Expiry of Term
Anne Bajorek	Parent	14/10/23
Karen Edwards	Staff (HT)	N/A
Matt Gale	Appointee	24/2/26
Linda Glithro	Appointee	31/7/24
Dan Pagella	Appointee	15/1/25
Barnaby Smith	Parent	14/10/23
Esme Tiplady	Parent	15/10/26
Nigel Anderson	Appointee	17/6/26
Jess Tyrrell	Appointee	18/7/26
Aimee Crofts	Parent	13/10/26

Officers of the Governing Body:

Chair: Anne Bajorek Vice Chair: Matt Gale

Chairs of Standing Committees:

Admissions: Matt Gale
Curriculum, Standards & Progress: Linda Glithro
Premises & Finance: Matt Gale
Pupil & Staff Welfare: Esme Tiplady

Clerk to Governors: Sarah Magor

Membership of Standing Committees:

The Headteacher and Chair of Governors are ex officio members of all Standing Committees, except for the Audit and Risk Committee (of which neither shall be a member) and the Admissions Committee (of which the Chair of Governors shall not automatically be a member).

Admissions:

Matt Gate Linda Glithro Nigel Anderson Karen Edwards

Curriculum Standards & Progress:

Linda Glithro Anne Bajorek Karen Edwards Dan Pagella Elena Cook Barnaby Smith Aimee Crofts

Co-opted: Emma Fallon

Premises & Finance, including Audit and Risk:

Matt Gale Anne Bajorek * Dan Pagella Barnaby Smith Nigel Anderson Karen Edwards * * not members of the Audit and Risk Committee

Pupil & Staff Welfare:

Esme Tiplady Anne Bajorek Linda Glithro Karen Edwards Jess Tyrrell

Policy & Planning Committee:

Anne Bajorek Karen Edwards Matt Gale Linda Glithro Esme Tiplady

Link Governors:

Safeguarding/Prevent: Linda Glithro

(Karen Edwards is Designated Safeguarding Lead)

SEN: Esme Tiplady and Dan Pagella

Health & Safety: Dan Pagella Educational Visits: Barney Smith

Curriculum: Aimee Crofts / Linda Glithro

IT: Barnaby Smith

Challenge & Achievement For All (Covid Recovery /

Diversity): Matt Gale
Travel Plan: Matt Gale
Community: Esme Tiplady